Meet the Team

Providing a strong foundation through PRCCI Leadership.

PRCCI Board Members

Lester Martínez-López, MD, MPH
Chairman of the Board

Kenneth S. Ramos, MD, PhD
Acting Chairman of the Board

Gualberto (Gil) Medina, Esq., CPA
Treasurer of the Board

Donald H. Sebastian, PhD
Board Director

Larissa Avilés-Santa, MD, MPH
Board Director

Carmen D. Zorrilla, MD
Board Director

Eneida R. Nemecek, MD, MS, MBA
Board Director


Dr. Amarilys Silva, Pharm. D
Executive Director

Ricardo García Toledo, CPA
Finance Lead

Jorge Martínez, MPH
Research Operations Lead

Astrid Díaz Quiñones, MSc
Clinical Research Coordinator

Obed Pérez
Business Support Specialist

PRCCI Consultants

Our team’s success is driven by group collaboration. Many efforts at PRCCI take a lot of work—and they would not be possible without a diverse team fully aligned to design, execute and appraise results. Meet our consultants and interns, coming from unique educational backgrounds, experiences, and talents. They all work hand in hand with the PRCCI’s management team on internal and external initiatives to promote clinical investigation and foster patients’ well-being.

Dr. Mary Helen Mays
Grant Development Consultant

Zuna Maza
Strategic Communications Consultant

Mitzy González
Training and HIPAA Privacy Officer

Ana Doris Gómez Granados
Clinical Research Quality Associate

Contact Us


Telephone: (787)-523-5876

Address: 105 Carr. #21, Km. 0.8 Bo. Monacillo San Juan, PR 00927